Your Cart: Empty ($0.00)
Currency: £ / $


Animal Collective Store

Image: Spirit They're Gone Packshot

Spirit They're Gone, Spirit They've Vanished

ANIMAL 01 | Released: 01/01/00

This is the first full length album from Animal Collective and features songs written by Avey Tare. Avey Tare appears on the album along with Panda Bear. It was first released under the name “Avey Tare and Panda Bear” and was re-released by Fat Cat in 2003. All of the songs were written between 1997 and 1999 with the exception of “Penny Dreadfuls”, originally written in 1996 for Avey Tare’s first band Auto Mine (which also featured Geologist and Deakin).

Originally released in 2000 by the groups own label Animal.

Reissued as part of a 2xCD package along with Danse Manatee by Fat Cat in 2003 as FAT-SP07

  1. Spirit They’ve Vanished
  2. April and the Phantom
  3. (Untitled)
  4. Penny Dreadfuls
  5. Chocolate Girl
  6. Everyone Whistling
  7. La Rapet
  8. Bat You’ll Fly
  9. Someday I’ll Grow To Be As Tall As The Giant
  10. Alvin Row