Your Cart: Empty ($0.00)
Currency: £ / $


Animal Collective Store

Image: Campfire Songs

Campfire Songs

PAW30 | Released: 03/01/03

Campfire Songs is the fourth full length album, and is an all acoustic record featuring Avey, Panda and Deakin under the names Doon, Sia and Sweet James respectively. It was recorded in 2001 as a live single take by Geologist (who did not play on the album), using portable mini disc players.  All four members mixed the record in Avey’s Apartment in Brooklyn and later went to Nicolas Vernhes at Rare Book Room for some final tweaks.  

Originally released in 2003 on Catsup Plate Records by good friend Rob Carmichael as CPR716
Reissued in 2010 by Paw Tracks as PAW30.

  1. Queen In My Pictures
  2. Doggy
  3. Two Corvettes
  4. Moo Rah Rah Rain
  5. De Soto de Son